Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Hello Betty Crocker!

Well, I am learning things everyday.  Like regular Rice Crispies have gluten in them.  You HAVE to purchase the Gluten Free R.C. if you truly want gluten free.  I kept thinking that there was no wheat products, but there is malt flavoring, which is GLUTEN! Yikes, I thought I was doing good, but now I'm doing great in the cereal department!

Next thing I learned is that Betty Crocker makes a gluten free yellow cake mix, along with others.  I haven't found them in my local grocery store yet, but I will be on the hunt.  If you go to the Betty Crocker website and type in gluten free, so many great recipes came up.  I printed out the Blueberry Corn Muffins and the Cheese Garlic Biscuits.  I will try these out when I get a chance and let you know how they came out.

Until next time have a Happy GF day!

No comments:

Post a Comment